Award Ceremony

Award Ceremony

2017 PD Award Night - Copy

On December 8, 2017 the Woodhaven Police Department held its 1st annual  awards ceremony.

Officers were recognized for their service, professionalism and bravery.

15 Awards for Merit and one Commendation were given to officers for their performance in the line of duty during 2017.

Officer Derek Essique and Sgt Nick Grunwald received the life saving award for administering CPR to a citizen which saved his life.

Nick & Derek Award Night 2017

Officer Ed Carrier, Officer Marc Dubois, Officer Dean Vann and Brownstown PD Officer Ed Moise received the Distinguished Service award for bravery during an active shooter event.

Award Night

Officer Jeffrey Brust was named the Police Officer of the Year and Lt Frank Miller was named the Command Officer of the Year.

Brust & Miller Award Night 2017

Powered By Revize Login